Piste
// Home /
Adam Jamieson
Email

[slideshow_deploy id=’23640’]

Name/Nom – Adam Jamieson

Age – 20

Height/Hauteur – 185cm

Hometown/Ville d’attache – Barrie, ON

Current residence/Résidence Actuelle – Horseshoe Valley, ON

Education/Éducation – High School

What age did you start cycling?/À quel  âge avez-vous commencé le cyclisme? – 11

What inspired you to start riding / racing?/Qu`est-ce qui vous a inspiré pour commencer à faire du vélo / faire compétitions? – I started riding mountain bikes to cross-train for downhill ski racing.

First bike?/Premier vélo? – A Devinci Massai mountain bike or a Gardin road bike, I can’t remember the model

First cycling club or team?/Premier club Cycliste où équipe cycliste? – Team Hardwood at Hardwood Ski & Bike

Childhood hero?/ Héro d`enfance? – They were before my time but the Crazy Canucks were my favorite.  Still love the ‘go for it’ attitude and they majorly influence the risks I take today.

Career highlight to-date?/Fait saillant de votre carrière à ce jour? – Bronze medal at the Toronto 2015 Pan Am Games

Favourite place to train in Canada?/Lieu préféré pour vous entraîner  au Canada? – The roads I grew up on north of Barrie.  You can ride for hours on beautifully paved roads and you might not even see a car.

Favourite race?/Course favorite?  – Green Mountain Stage Race in Vermont.  Fun stages, well run, and comes late in the season so it usually caps off my year nicely.

High sock or low?/Chausettes cyclistes courtes où hautes? – Firm believer in boat socks.

Favourite food?/Aliment préféré? – Hard to call but the chocolate cake Remi bought me last week was pretty good.

Hobbies / pastimes away from cycling?/Loisir où passe-temps autre que le cyclisme? – Good joke.

Favourite place to travel or race abroad?/Endroit préféré pour voyager où faire pour faires courses? – I wish they all could be California giiiiiirls

Favourite music?/Musique préférée? –  Love my local boy Gordon Lightfoot

Favourite tv show or movie?/Émission favorite de télé où film préféré? – School of Rock. Easy.

Interesting or little-known fact about you?/Un aspect peu connu sur toi qui est intéressant?  – I have underwear listed Monday – Saturday.  Sundays off day.